My “B” Photos


Well here it is another week, actually I’m a bit past due, on posting my “B” photos.  This was a bit tough, since I had a hard time finding what I thought to be interesting shots.

There are more than enough objects starting with the letter “B”.  Bat, ball, baby(I don’t like shooting people), bottle, bird bath, blanket, balloon, barbecue, bicycle and the list goes on.  None of those interested me.   Since this is a passion for me, I have to like what I shoot.  Besides, if I begin to get bored, then the likely hood of me continuing this blog will diminish and that wouldn’t be fair to you my reader.

Actually, I am way out of my comfort level, shooting anything but flowers, since the majority of my photos are flowers.  The reason for that is it so happens that,  gardening is another passion of mine.  However, I look forward every week going out and shooting other objects.  It is broadening my experience which is a great thing.

It is said that one doesn’t master anything until they have put 10,000 hours into their skill.  Well, I’m on my way, and hope you come along for the ride.

Until Next Week,

Happy Shooting

BANANA TREE

OH LOOK !! BANANAS IN A BANANA TREE

HOW MUCH BETTER CAN IT GET !!!!!  A BIRD IN THE BANANA TREE

A ROCKY BEACH

COLORFUL BOATS

A LONE BOAT

A VERY OLD BUILDING

A NICE PLACE TO CALL HOME

WILD AND CRAZY BUS

BEAUTIFUL BUTTERFLY

ANOTHER BUTTERFLY

12 Responses to “My “B” Photos”

  1. Kate – where do you live? Your photographs are just breathtaking! I want to visit that beach and those butterflies! And the buses are fabulous. Thanks for sharing them. ~Kc

    • I was curious about your general location as well. I can promise you I can’t take pictures like that in the Pacific Northwest, even if it has been one of the warmest Februarys on record!

  2. I just don’t know which is my favorite, they are all fantastic! Love the bird in the banana tree 🙂

    Anita

  3. Hi,
    I’m in the second blogging class, and Anita put us on to your blog. I’m a photographer, too, and this looks like it’s going to be fun!

  4. Oh, I LOVE your blog!
    I am in the other class.
    I hope you do Bonaire for your “B” photos, Ive been there a lot diving and we love it. Ive not been to Aruba, though once to Curacao.
    I am saving your link on my Mac, so I can follow your great blog.
    Great photos!
    Jane

  5. An inspiring assortment of B photos. Gorgeous photos, I love the detail in the butterflies and reminds me of walking in the jungle in Laos.

  6. Hi, great B post! May I ask the name of the second butterfly, please? The back of the wing reminds me of a blue morpho, but I saw a butterfly in Peru with a similar back that I didn’t know and am thinking the false eye is even more common protective coloring than I thought.
    Nice, bright, colorful shots! I’m hoping I wasn’t the only one who ended up rewording “the Twelve Days of Christmas” to include, ” and a bird in a banana tree”. Great fun, thanks for sharing your photo-journey!
    Cheers,
    pete

  7. Hello all:

    Thank you for your positive comments regarding my photography. Although, I have been shooting for 4 years now, this is the first time I have actually posted my photos for others to see, other than family and friends. It was a bit unnerving at first, but by doing so, I am now even more encouraged to get out there and do my thing.

    As far as my location, as some have inquired about, I am currently on the island of Aruba. I am very lucky to spend the winter months here. My other home base is the suburbs of Chicago. I will be heading back to the states the first week of April, so my photos will change dramatically.

    None the less, I hope you continue to follow my journey of shooting objects that begin with the letters of the alphabet.

    Happy Shooting

  8. Excellent job here, I’m so glad Anita shared the link in the other blog class! I got lost for sure, and will definitely be back. Unlike the others, I’m quite indecisive and must say there is no favorite – probably a tie between A Very Old Building and Beautiful Butterfly. Thanks for sharing them all.

Leave a Reply

