My “C” Photos


This week my images will begin with the letter “C”.   This was an adventure for sure.   Shooting images for this letter, among other places, took me to the sea to catch some photos of crabs that live on the rocks.  Well, let me tell you, these guys are really camera-shy.  When I approached them even being as far as 10 feet away, they scurried as far and fast as they could.  Since they weren’t coming to me I had to go to them,  climbing over the rocks in between the water, with camera in hand hoping not to slip.  Something I’m sure a professional outdoor photographer does all the time, climbing and such to get that perfect shot.  Well it worked.  I was successful in getting some pretty cool shots.

Another place it took me was to a Cemetary.  I want to let you know that normally I would not be shooting in a Cemetary, but I have discovered that different cultures bury their love ones a lot different from in the states.  When I was in Germany, I saw that they buried their loves ones on top of one another, in the caskets.  Family plots are dug very deep, and then as the family members pass, they are buried on top of one another.   Well, here in Aruba, the majority of people are buried above the ground.  You will see what I mean in my photos.  I want it to be very clear to my readers, that I mean no disrespect to anyone for taking these photos.

Well as the famous american photographer,  Ansel Adams said:

“Not everybody trusts paintings but people believe photographs.”

Until next Tuesday

Happy Shooting

GROWING IN A ROCK……HOW COOL

THREE LITTLE CACTI

WILD AND CRAZY

STRAIGHT AS AN ARROW

CRAZY CAR

NICE BACK END

EXTREME FRONT END

ECCENTRIC SIDE

FROM WAY BACK

I’M LOOKING AT YA

CEMETARY IN ARUBA

CEMETARY IN ARUBA

BEAUTIFUL CHURCH

COOL CRAB

SIDE BY SIDE

EYE SEE YOU

UNTIL NEXT TUESDAY WHEN THE “d”‘S COME ALIVE






4 Responses to “My “C” Photos”

  1. Wow — your photos are gorgeous! Very clever of you. I don’t have a favorite but was stunned by the color and beauty of the second photo down. The three little cacti. Lovely. 🙂

  2. I love the crabs and cacti! The cemetery is beautiful 😉

    Anita

  3. You did get some great shots! You live in such a wonderful place. I love your little crabs!

  4. The side by side crabs look like some kind of weird alien battle pillbox emplacements over looking a port or shipping channel, lol. Great image, getting down low with them.
    It’s late; your charming three little cacti triggered a Gilbert and Sullivan moment…”three little cacti on a hill…three little plants with such sharp quills, not a good place to take a spi-ill, three little cacti, still…sorry, it’ll wear off in a minute.
    Wonderful illustrations for your C entry..looking forward to D!
    cheers!
    pete

Leave a Reply

