My “F” Photos


Well here it is another week, and letter.   When I was out and about, I started looking for that interesting shot.  This is pretty much the same routine I do every week.  More often than not, I spontaneously think of objects more so than using a list from the wide world of cyber space.

I captured a variety of objects this week, some you might find only on an island.  That’s what I feel in part, makes this blog interesting.  In a few weeks, I’m back in the USA, so you will see a change in my photos.  I’m thinking that  will either open up my choices, or challenge me more.  Time will tell.

So, my week started out uneventful, but then I actually received a perk.  When I was down at the piers waiting for the fishing boats to arrive, bringing back the family’s who had fun fishing……one boat came in early due to someone being seasick…..while I was waiting for the other boats, the captain filleted the fish they had caught, and then gave me some to bring home for dinner.  Tonight we are having fresh Tuna on the grill.  How much better can it get?

One last comment, it was very difficult for me not to saturate this week with photos of flowers.  Besides photography being a passion of mine, so is gardening.  That just might have to be a theme for me one day.

Until next Tuesday,

Happy Shooting

FIRST AID ANYONE

HUNGRY

HOT

BEAUTIFUL

NOT A WHITE PICKET FENCE

NATURAL FENCE

NICE SMELL

FLOWER POTS FOR FLOWERS

FISHING ANYONE ?

FAMILY HAVING FUN FISHING

FISH

AND MORE FISH

FILLET THE FISH

ALMOST DONE

SEE YOU NEXT TUESDAY FOR MY “G” PHOTOS



11 Responses to “My “F” Photos”

  1. Your “F” photos are Fun! Karol

  2. Great photos!
    Love the fish, I remember cleaning and eating the freshist fish in the world. Spring is coming to New England, but its going to take a while before we start boating.
    Looking forward to your lovely photos.
    Jane

  3. You have a great selection here! Like the fish. That cacti fence reminded me of a friend telling me that things like that that limit access to your property can lower your house insurance. I mean that’s not a fence too many will try climbing! 😉

    Anita

    • The cactus fence is fairly common here. Actually almost all the homes have some kind of fence around their homes, old timers tell the story, that the reason is to keep the goats out.

    • I am big fans of the fish and the cactus fence as well. You really captured the freshness of the fish in the eyes, lighting and texture.
      The f pictures are Fun indeed!

  4. Grandma Kc Says:

    These are my most favorite so far! They are great! I have never seen a First Aid Stand anywhere but at Disneyland and Sea World! I love the flame photo and the cactus fence made me laugh! The one of the roses is breathtaking. And I love all of the fish pictures. These are definitely my favorites but I can’t wait for next week!

    • Thanks KC…..I don’t know what the first aid stands in the states are all about, but this one is not there if your get injured……they SELL things for first aid. You see a lot of the cactus fencing……effective and cheap.

  5. Hi Katie. You are an accomplished photographer.

    Okay. That said, you are going well beyond that… you are becoming a marvelous story-teller. Seems to me, before this week, you’d been hunting for photos of the alphabet. This week the table turned, and the photos found you.

    That can only happen when you focus and practice your craft — then stuff starts presenting itself. I’ll bet you were excited as each of these ideas popped up.

    I enjoyed every one of them!

    And, I’m wondering — gardening is a passion for you? Is there not a ‘G’ just waiting to happen?

    • Thank you Barb. I did in fact enjoy this week. I had a great time with the captain, and taking photos of him enjoying his passion. And your right, this week will be fun as well. I just hope I can capture the beauty of the gardens on the camera. For the obvious reason, many times what the eye sees isn’t the same on a photo.

Leave a Reply

