My “H” Photos


In my last blog…….My “G” Photos, I stated “I’ve started to notice that besides getting out and shooting, which was really the reason for starting this blog, that I’m also looking for the story behind the photos.”
I have to say that this statement is short-lived, since this week there was no story.  Nope none at all.  I just went out and had fun.

When I began this blog, I decided that I had to be honest with my readers, as I would hope they would be honest with their comments.  I’m bringing this up, for those of you that pay attention to detail.  Some of my followers are very talented in the arts, and for that reason I thought I should be up front, and let it be known that the Horse photos were taken in the spring of 2009.  I have so many photos of horses, for two reasons…..One I really like horses, and two we (my husband) own one.  So for those reasons I really didn’t want to spend the time to shoot more.  The sure way to tell, is look at the foliage.  Last year the island had a sufficient amount of rain, and everything was green.  This year…well no rain in about 6 months, so everything is brown.

Until next week, when I shoot the letter “I”, which I anticipate to be a difficult week unless I was living in Alaska.

I want to close this week with a quote from one of my favorite photographers.

Life is your art. An open, aware heart is your camera. A oneness with your world is your film. Your bright eyes and easy smile is your museum.- Ansel Adams

A HILL CALLED HOOIBERG

HILLS OF ARUBA

A BEAUTY

HERE’S LOOKING AT YA

BATH TIME

ONE OF MANY

ALSO ONE OF MANY

HUTS ON THE BEACH

SEE YOU NEXT TUESDAY FOR MY “I” PHOTOS


5 Responses to “My “H” Photos”

  1. Love the quote from Ansel. Beautiful hills and horses. I love horses 😉

    Anita

  2. Oh, indeed lovely pictures!
    The hiking on Bonaire was lots of fun, but I see Aruba has more height and more trails. We must visit the next time we stay on Bonaire, just a quick plane ride over.
    Jane

  3. I forgot to mention that I sadly am allergic to horses, but I can and do ride if I can swim within a half hour of getting off the horse.
    Thats why I was able to ride my friends horses a lot when in Bermuda, I would dismount, and run right into the ocean.
    Lots of fun, we love your pictures!

  4. Love the “H’s”. Great project idea. I’m enjoying it.

  5. Beautiful pictures – I love seeing how and where others live. But my favorite picture has to be Bath Time! They look like they are having so much fun!

    Thanks for sharing, Kc

Leave a Reply

