No Letter


OK so here’s the deal.  When I started this blog, it was to get me out, so I could do what I enjoy doing, (taking photos) and to prevent me from getting caught up in daily life.  I started this while I was being a summer bird, (never could figure out why people running from the snow are called snow birds?)  And what do people, that do this, have on their hands…….lots of time……..So now that I am back to the real life, and working, I am finding that I don’t have the time I was hoping for.

Not to sweat……..I am not shutting down or stopping this blog……couldn’t do that to you or myself.  I am however, giving myself more time to gather the photos for us to enjoy.  So I am going to post ever two (2) weeks instead of every week.

I have discovered since I have been back, that since I am busier, I am rushing the photography, and I don’t want that.  It’s not enjoyable to me and I am not being as creative as I could be.

Since I have taken the time to fill you in on my plan, I will also post a few photos from my library for you to look at this week.  When I have time I play with PSE (Photoshop Elements). These are just random and not being posted for any real reason.

Hope you understand and will continue to follow my blog.

Happy Shooting

WINTER REFLECTIONS

PICTURE IN A PICTURE

ROCKY SHORELINE

RED BRIDGE

PURPLE IRIS

FLOWERS AT NIGHT

EXPLOSION OF COLOR

CHURCH

SEE YOU BACK HERE NEXT TUESDAY FOR THE LETTER “L”

3 Responses to “No Letter”

  1. I’m in the same boat so to say, in summer I probably won’t add to my blogs very much. We are having a beautiful and early spring, and went kayaking for our first time since October. Lots of gardening to do, have to catch up with the nice weather.
    And the grandkids will be here for the weekend, so for most of us, here comes summer. Only 7 weeks left of school.
    Keep adding pictures to your blog, as I love to see your photography. I too, am taking a PSE class, such fun. There is always something new to try.
    Jane

  2. Katie,

    Your pictures are awesome! Having played with Photoshop and Elements myself I know how much work went into these! The purple iris is my favorite but really are all great works of art! Thanks for sharing. Kc

Leave a Reply

